music news

Bangon Pilipinas The Yolanda Project Volume IV

Indiepinoy’s Bangon Pilipinas The Yolanda Project has released volume IV of its series of compilation albums and just like the previous volumes, the proceeds of it will go to those who got affected by Typhoon Haiyan (local name is Yolanda).

The project is a collaborative effort of various independent Filipino artists and through this small way, may bring a big difference in helping out our brothers and sisters in the Southern part of the country.

Volume IV features songs by guitarist extraordinaire senyor Noli Aurillo, Gary Ignacio (formerly of Alamid) and the Saintstreet, Half man Half Elf, Muffin, QT Paduano (Agaw Agimat), Rain Mayo, DJ Angela, Beato and other independent artists.

The album, as well as the other three volumes, are also now available at OPM2Go.

Below is the track listing of Volume IV:

1. Beato – In a World of Neverending
2. DJ Angela – Kapit Kamay
3. Gary Ignacio and the Saintstreet – Hamon
4. halfman halfelf – Buhay Karnabal Yolanda Mix
5. Jeepney Jake – Agila
6. Milky Summer – Paglalakbay
7. Muffin – Come Home
8. Noli Aurillo – Lament
9. QT Paduano – Mulat
10. Rain Mayo – May Pag-asa Pa Ba
11. Rainbow Project – Power
12. SOJ – New Day
13. Yssa Aldreanne – Forever and After